Preparation

I’m uploading the final builds now to Steam and itch.io. It’s funny… I have no idea how this is going to turn out or how it will be received. I sneaked a peek at a live stream on Twitch a couple hours ago, and I got so nervous I closed out of it. A few people have said I’m being excessively humble (heh) about the quality of my game, but I honest-to-goodness don’t know if people will like it. It’s hard to tell if something is good or not when it’s been two inches away from your face for two years. I hope people like it. This is exactly the kind of game I wanted to play… it’s short, self-contained, and has a story I can connect with emotionally.

I’m sorry if I come across as melodramatic. I’m actually super excited for launch, and I’ve already received some positive reviews. The reviewer at Shoddy Pixels said he was “holding back tears and my heart was being pulled apart” by the end. Wow! That’s one of the big reasons I made this game, for reactions like that.

I’ll be sharing reviews during the week if all goes well. Thank you so much for reading my blog and taking an interest in a small, hobbyist’s game. Please send me an email and let me know what you thought of Home is Where One Starts….

