Progress

This game is on my mind constantly, even if these site updates say otherwise. The environment is almost completely finished which is a nice milestone. I’ve included several secrets and easter eggs which will make the game more like a literary puzzle box. One of the reasons I loved Dear Esther so much was the seemingly random touches that were hidden from view until you looked closer. It added so much to the narrative, and it was a lot of fun seeing the online community try to crack the mystery of Esther.

I interviewed with Dreamworks Animation last week. Before my career takes over most of my life, I hope to complete this game very soon. The dialogue (which is so integral to a game like this) is still being fine-tuned, but I can see it taking shape. My hope is that this project will profoundly speak to a few people, and I’m seeing those shafts of light now. I can’t wait to share more.

